What to do now

Raised Garden Beds

July is for bed building

Tue, 30/06/2015 - 2:51pm

JUSTIN RUSSELL says, “now is the hour for all good gardeners to build a bed”!

Autumn tones

Gardening jobs for May

Thu, 07/05/2015 - 9:42am

JUSTIN RUSSELL has some tips and tricks to get the most out of your gardening efforts this month.

Choy Sum Flea Beetle

Gardening jobs for April

Tue, 07/04/2015 - 11:35am

April sees JUSTIN RUSSELL itching to get out into the garden, check out his ideas for what you can do at your place this month.

Nectarine Pruning

Jobs for February

Tue, 03/02/2015 - 10:41am

Despite wearying of summer and longing for autumn, JUSTIN RUSSELL gets stuck into some February pruning. 

Spring Bluff

Garden jobs for September

Wed, 03/09/2014 - 4:02pm

JUSTIN RUSSELL contemplates our Australian seasons and offers some gardening suggestions for September.

Frosty Veg Garden

What to do in July

Wed, 02/07/2014 - 10:31am

Winter has arrived and JUSTIN RUSSELL has some handy tips for dealing with the coldest month of the year.

non-toxic nursery

Toxic textiles

Mon, 02/06/2014 - 1:03pm

Why is Australia importing potentially harmful chemical-laden kids’ clothing, asks KYLIE McGREGOR.

Chickweed

What to do in June

Fri, 30/05/2014 - 2:49pm

It might still feel like summer in some areas but cooler weather is on its way. JUSTIN RUSSELL shares some timely June gardening jobs.

Autumn Blueberry

Jobs for May

Thu, 01/05/2014 - 1:01pm

JUSTIN RUSSELL has timely advice for seasonal garden jobs.

Root Vegies

Jobs for March

Tue, 04/03/2014 - 10:29am

Autumn's here. Depending on where you are in Australia, that might mean welcome rain, cooler weather or in some cases, continuining drought. Check out JUSTIN RUSSELL's guide to March gardening in...

Pages