What to do now

Happy chooks

Gardening jobs for April

Wed, 12/04/2017 - 7:00am

Anticipating some golden autumn days ahead, Justin Russell has suggestions for gardening jobs to do in April.

Dividing Chives

Garden jobs for March

Wed, 22/02/2017 - 8:00am

March is no time to rest on your laurels, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Read his tips for autumn gardening.

Bean Trio

February garden jobs

Wed, 01/02/2017 - 8:00am

Gardening is a happiness booster, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Check out his February tips.

Basket of garlic

February is Garlic Month!

Tue, 31/01/2017 - 2:45pm

February 2017 is Garlic Month and there are lots of activities to tempt, says PENNY WOODWARD.

Pumpkin and flower

Pollinating pumpkins

Wed, 25/01/2017 - 4:00pm

Help your pumpkins along with these easy pollination tips from PENNY WOODWARD.

Qld Fruit Fly

Gardening jobs for January

Mon, 19/12/2016 - 8:00am

Join JUSTIN RUSSELL in 2017 for seasonal gardening tips to keep your patch thriving.

zinnias

December gardening jobs

Mon, 21/11/2016 - 8:00am

Time in the garden can be hard to find during the silly season. Try JUSTIN RUSSELL's tips for quick garden jobs this December. 

Apple fruitlets

Gardening jobs for November

Thu, 27/10/2016 - 9:00am

As spring morphs into summer, check out JUSTIN RUSSELL's handy gardening guide.

Purple ladder climbing frame

Recycled climbing frames

Wed, 28/09/2016 - 10:40am

PENNY WOODWARD suggests repurposed vegie climbing frames for your garden.

Fruit Fly Crop Protection

October gardening jobs

Wed, 21/09/2016 - 2:07pm

No matter where you garden, JUSTIN RUSSELL's timely advice will keep your plot healthy and productive.

Pages