What to do now

Garden Bed Preparation

Gardening jobs for July

Sat, 01/07/2017 - 8:00am

Justin Russell discovers a new found love for July and suggests some warming winter gardening action.

Removing suckers

Tidying your trees

Wed, 14/06/2017 - 12:08pm

Grab your secateurs. Now's the time to tidy up your trees, says Penny Woodward.

Peter Cundal liming in early winter

It's elementary

Tue, 30/05/2017 - 8:00am

Elements and trace elements are essential to plant health, so deficiencies can lead to a wide range of plant problems, writes Peter Cundall.

 

Gardening jobs for June

Wed, 24/05/2017 - 10:15am

Frost can be a mainstay of winter. Check out Justin Russell's seasonal tips for cold-weather calamities.

Edible dandelion

A few favourite weeds

Sun, 14/05/2017 - 12:00pm

Penny Woodward shares the hidden benefits of some of her favourite garden weeds.

Chive Divisions

Gardening jobs for May

Thu, 04/05/2017 - 9:00am

Autumn is nearly over, and winter is nipping at its heels. Here’s Justin Russell’s list of jobs to do.

Planting the seed

Planting the seed

Sun, 30/04/2017 - 3:56pm

Growing vegies from seed has benefits aplenty, writes Annette McFarlane. 

Happy chooks

Gardening jobs for April

Wed, 12/04/2017 - 7:00am

Anticipating some golden autumn days ahead, Justin Russell has suggestions for gardening jobs to do in April.

Dividing Chives

Garden jobs for March

Wed, 22/02/2017 - 8:00am

March is no time to rest on your laurels, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Read his tips for autumn gardening.

Bean Trio

February garden jobs

Wed, 01/02/2017 - 8:00am

Gardening is a happiness booster, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Check out his February tips.

Pages