What to plant now

Winter salads

What to plant in June

Wed, 31/05/2017 - 8:00am

Don't be tempted to hibernate because winter is here, says Justin Russell, there's still plenty of planting to be done in June.

May Veg Patch

What to plant in May

Mon, 01/05/2017 - 2:45pm

As autumn begins its descent into winter Justin Russell says it’s time to plant for the season ahead.

A basket of garlic surrounded by other onions

Do you know your onions?

Mon, 24/04/2017 - 10:44am

Penny Woodward says that now is a good time to know your 'other' onions.

Saffron flower showing stigma

Salute to saffron

Tue, 28/03/2017 - 12:28pm

Saffron's stigma is worth its weight in gold, explains Penny Woodward. 

Heirloom Carrots

What to plant in April

Sat, 18/03/2017 - 8:00am

It's a glorious time of year to be planting. Justin Russell has suggestions for what can go in now across Australia.

Boards on garden beds

Planting the seed

Mon, 13/03/2017 - 4:29pm

Penny Woodward shares tips for planting carrot and parsnip seeds.

Delicious radish

Radish for breakfast?

Mon, 27/02/2017 - 3:55pm

As you pull out summer vegies, PENNY WOODWARD suggests a quick-growing replacement.

Ruby Chard

March planting guide

Tue, 14/02/2017 - 10:52am

JUSTIN RUSSELL has ideas for what you can plant now, no matter if your place is hot, cool or somewhere in between.

Autumn Lettuce

What to plant in February

Wed, 25/01/2017 - 1:30am

Late summer is a mixed bag of weather across Australia. Check out JUSTIN RUSSELL's guide to February planting.

watermelons in season

What to plant in January

Thu, 15/12/2016 - 3:00pm

The heat is on, but there’s still plenty to plant in most parts of Oz. Check out JUSTIN RUSSELL's summer guide.

Pages