GROW

Winter salads

What to plant in June

Wed, 31/05/2017 - 8:00am

Don't be tempted to hibernate because winter is here, says Justin Russell, there's still plenty of planting to be done in June.

Gardening jobs for June

Wed, 24/05/2017 - 10:15am

Frost can be a mainstay of winter. Check out Justin Russell's seasonal tips for cold-weather calamities.

Chive Divisions

Gardening jobs for May

Thu, 04/05/2017 - 9:00am

Autumn is nearly over, and winter is nipping at its heels. Here’s Justin Russell’s list of jobs to do.

May Veg Patch

What to plant in May

Mon, 01/05/2017 - 2:45pm

As autumn begins its descent into winter Justin Russell says it’s time to plant for the season ahead.

Happy chooks

Gardening jobs for April

Wed, 12/04/2017 - 7:00am

Anticipating some golden autumn days ahead, Justin Russell has suggestions for gardening jobs to do in April.

Heirloom Carrots

What to plant in April

Sat, 18/03/2017 - 8:00am

It's a glorious time of year to be planting. Justin Russell has suggestions for what can go in now across Australia.

Not too fancy leeks

Mon, 27/02/2017 - 8:00am

Subtle in flavour and appearance, the humble leek is all understated style, writes JUSTIN RUSSELL.

Dividing Chives

Garden jobs for March

Wed, 22/02/2017 - 8:00am

March is no time to rest on your laurels, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Read his tips for autumn gardening.

Ruby Chard

March planting guide

Tue, 14/02/2017 - 10:52am

JUSTIN RUSSELL has ideas for what you can plant now, no matter if your place is hot, cool or somewhere in between.

Bean Trio

February garden jobs

Wed, 01/02/2017 - 8:00am

Gardening is a happiness booster, says JUSTIN RUSSELL. Check out his February tips.

Pages